skip the i-GuideIllinois State UniversityAdmissions at ISUAcademics at ISUEvents at ISUMap of ISUISU A to Z ListingISU AccessibilityISU 150th Anniversary
empty

List All

Officers

Title Professional Address Home Address Email
President

Angelo Bonadonna
Saint Xavier University
3700 W. 103rd St.
Chicago, IL 60655
773-298-3236

2106 S. Cuyler
Berwyn, IL 60402

bonadonna@sxu.edu
First Vice President

Michelle Ryan
Lincoln Community H.S.
1000 Primm Road
Lincoln, IL 62656

413 N. Kickapoo
Lincoln, IL 62656

217-737-5274 

mryan@lchs.k12.il.us
Second Vice President

Cheryl Staley
Carbondale Comm. H.S.
1301 E. Walnut St.
Carbondale, IL 62901

618-549-1686
618-457-3371 

cheryl.staley@cchs165.com
District Leaders Coordinator

Carol Medrano
Saint Xavier University
3700 W. 103rd St.
Chicago, IL 60655

773-298-3269

12211 S. 44th Place
Alsip, IL 60803

708-385-2416 

medrano@sxu.edu
Secretary

Richard Pommier 
Retired
May-Dec: 
PO Box 152 
403 S. Park Lane
Arlington, IL 61312-0152

Jan-April:
402 West Spring # 18 
Anna, IL  62906  

618-883-0073

rlprmp67@yahoo.com
Treasurer

Herb Ramlose 
Retired

230 Allanson Rd
Mundelein, IL  60060-3625

847-566-7120

HRam47@aol.com
Executive Secretary Janice Neuleib
llinois State University 
Campus Box 4240
English
Normal, IL 67190-4240
309-438-7858
Fax: 309-438-5414
  jneuleib@ilstu.edu

 

District Leaders

Back To Top

 

Districts Leaders Professional Address Email
Black Hawk
  • Rock Island
  • Henry
  • Mercer

District Leader Needed  
Central
  • DeWitt,
  • Livingston
  • Logan
  • McLean

Michelle Ryan

Lincoln Community H.S.
1000 Primm Road
Lincoln, IL 62656

mryan@lchs.k12.il.us

  Jennifer Gouin

Lincoln Community H. S.
1000 Primm Rd.
Lincoln, IL  62656

217-732-4131

jgouin@lchs.k12.il.us
Chicago
  • City of Chicago north of I-55
Kelly Luka
Northside Catholic Academy
5525 N. Magnolia
Chicago, IL 60640
wyrugrats@aol.com
East Central
  • Champaign
  • Ford
  • Iroquois
  • Kankakee
  • Piatt
  • Vermillion

Lezlie Holman

Catlin High School
701 W Vermilion St.
Catlin, IL 61817
217-427-5710  ext. 320

lezlie@catlin.k12.il.us
  Kashama Mulamba Olivet Nazarene University
One University Ave.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914
815-939-5284
kmulamba@olivet.edu
Eastern
  • Clark
  • Coles
  • Cumberland
  • Douglas
  • Edgar
  • Effingham
  • Fayette
  • Jasper
  • Moultrie
  • Shelby

Donna Binns

Eastern Illinois University
English Department
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920

217-581-6299

djbinns@eiu.edu
 

Robin L. Murray

Eastern Illinois University
English Department
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920

217-581-6985
rlmurray50@gmail.com
Illinois Valley
  • Bureau
  • Grundy
  • LaSalle
  • Marshall
  • Putnam

Matt Butcher

Midland H.S.
State Rte. 17
Varna, IL  61375

309-463-2095

mbutcher@midland-7.org
Kaskaskia Valley
  • Clinton
  • Monroe
  • St. Clair
  • Washington

Mary Philip

46 Crest Haven Drive
Belleville, IL 62221

618-277-5065

maryphilip@aol.com
 

Marsha Cremer

Belleville East H.S.
2555 W. Blvd
Belleville, IL  62221
mcremer@bths201.org
Marquette
  • Bond
  • Calhoun
  • Greene
  • Jersey
  • Madison

District Leader Needed

 
Metro South
  • Cook County south of I-55
  • Will County

Angelo Bonadonna

Saint Xavier University
3700 W. 103rd St.
Chicago, IL 60655

773-298-3236

bonadonna@sxu.edu
  Norman Boyer

Saint Xavier University
3700 W. 103rd St.
Chicago, IL 60655

773-298-3233

boyer@sxu.edu
  Carol Medrano

Saint Xavier University
3700 W. 103rd St.
Chicago, IL 60655

773-298-3269

medrano@sxu.edu
Mississippi Valley
  • Adams
  • Brown
  • Hancock
  • Pike
  • Schuyler

 

District Leader Needed

 
North Lakes
  • Lake

Carrie Thomas

Warren Twp H.S.
500 O'Plaine Rd.
Gurnee, IL  60031
847-599-4678

carriemthomas@gmail.com
  Kim Musolf Adlai Stevenson H.S.
One Stevenson Dr.
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
kjmusolf@gmail.com
Northeastern
  • Kane
  • Kendall
  • McHenry
  • Will
Heloise Pechan

heloisep@att.net

Northwest Suburban

Bounded on the South
by Hwy 19, On the North
by Lake Cty Line Rd, On the East
by Lake Michigan On the West
by the Cook County Line

 

 


District Leader Needed


 
Northwestern
  • Boone
  • Carroll
  • Jo Daviess
  • Stephenson
  • Winnebago
Barb Chidley
Auburn H.S.
5110 Auburn St.
Rockford, IL 61101
barb.chidley@rps205.com
Peoria
  • Mason
  • Peoria
  • Tazwell
  • Woodford



District Leader Needed

 
Rock River
  • DeKalb
  • Lee
  • Ogle
  • Whiteside


District Leader Needed

South Central
  • Cass
  • Christian
  • Macon
  • Macoupin
  • Menard
  • Montgomery
  • Morgan
  • Sangamon
  • Scott

Vicki Gilpin

Cerro Gordo H.S.
Box 79
300 E. Durfee St.
Cerro Gordo, IL 61818

gilpin@cerrogordo.k12.il.us
Southern
  • Alexander
  • Franklin
  • Gallatin
  • Hamilton
  • Hardin
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson
  • Marion
  • Massac
  • Perry
  • Pope
  • Pulaski
  • Randolph
  • Saline
  • Union
  • Williamson

Danny Wilson

Carbondale Comm. H.S.
1301 E. Walnut
Carbondale, IL 62901

danny.wilson@cchs165.com
  Bryan Dunn

Carbondale Comm. H.S.
1301 E. Walnut
Carbondale, IL 62901

bryan.dunn@cchs165.com
Wabash Valley
  • Clay
  • Crawford
  • Edward
  • Lawrence
  • Richland
  • Wabash
  • Wayne
  • White

District Leader Needed  

Western Suburban

Bounded on the South
by Hwy 55, on the North by Hwy 10, on the East by the City of Chicago, on the West by the Kane County line

 

District Leader Needed

 

Western

  • Fulton
  • Henderson
  • Knox
  • McDonough
  • Stark
  • Warren

Dr. Bonnie Sonnek

Western Illinois University
Dept of English & Journalism
Simpkins Hall 226
1 University Circle
Macomb, IL 61455-1390

309-298-1511
Fax: 309-298-2974

bk-sonnek@wiu.edu

 

 

Committees and Representatives

Back To Top

 

Committee

Chair

Professional Address Email
Affiliates:  Standing Committee Claire Lamonica

Illinois State University
Campus Box 6370-CTLT
Normal, IL 61790-6370

309-438-7695
Fax: 309-438-8788

cclamon@ilstu.edu
Articulation Elizabeth Kahn

Conant H.S.
700 E. Cougar Trail
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-3659

847-755-3716

ekahn@d211.org
Budget Herb Ramlose

230 Allanson Rd.
Mundelein, IL 60060-3625

847-566-7120

HRam47@aol.com
Constitution Emily Hayes

Carbondale H.S.
1301 E. Walnut
Carbondale, IL 62902

Morthland College
210 E. Main St.
W. Frankfort, IL 62896

emilyhayes07@yahoo.com
Convention Site 
Barb Fuson

2554 S. Nantucket
Decatur, IL  62521

217-428-0760

bafuson@msn.com
Honorary Awards Genevieve Sherman De Cabrera

Zion-Benton H.S.
One Z-B Way
21st & Kenosha Rd.
Zion, IL  60099

847-525-0775

shermang@zbths.org
Intellectual Freedom

Kathleen Harsy

Riverside-Brookfield H.S. District 208
160 Ridgewood Rd.
Riverside, IL 60546

708-442-7500
Fax: 708-447-5570

harsyk@rbhs208.org
ISBE Representative
(non-voting)



 
Minority 
Teri Knight

Maine South H.S.
1111 South Dee Rd.
Park Ridge, IL  60068

847-825-7711 x3049

tknight@maine207.org
NCTE Slate Marilyn Hollman

1609 Mirror Lake Dr.
Naperville, IL 60563

630-717-0467

mjms@ntsource.com
Nominating Amy Magnifichi-Lucas Illinois State University
Campus Box 4240-English
Normal, IL 61790-4240
allucas@ilstu.edu
Paul Jacobs Research
Tom McCann

Northern Illinois University
English Dept.
DeKalb, IL 60115

815-753-0188

tmccann1@niu.edu
Publicity Gary Anderson

William Fremd H.S.
English Dept.
Palatine, IL

847-755-2600

ganderson@d211.org
Program Janice Neuleib llinois State University 
Campus Box 4240
English
Normal, IL 67190-4240
309-438-7858
Fax: 309-438-5414
jneuleib@ilstu.edu
Publications

Janice Neuleib

llinois State University 
Campus Box 4240
English
Normal, IL 67190-4240
309-438-7858
Fax: 309-438-5414
jneuleib@ilstu.edu
Rebecca Caudill Young Representative
Readers Book Award

Donna Blackall

162 King Arthur Ct.
Palatine, IL  60067

bluedb@sbcglobal.net
Special Projects 
Eric Schaefer

Fremd High School
1000 S. Quinten Rd.
Palatine, IL 60067

817-387-3711

eschaefer@d211.org
Teacher Education

Dianne Chambers

Elmhurst College
190 Prospect Ave.
Elmhurst, IL  60126

630-617-3132

diannec@elmhurst.edu