Graduate Students in Rhetoric, Composition, and Technical Communication

 

PhD Students
Julie Bates
jcbates@ilstu.edu
Cultural, digital, visual, environmental, medical, and feminist rhetorics; composition pedagogy; technical communication

Shane Combs
dcombs@ilstu.edu

Courtney Cox
cecox12@ilstu.edu

Lynn Dill
mldill@ilstu.edu

Lisa Dooley
ldooley@ilstu.edu
Cultural rhetorics, with an emphasis on disability rhetorics and critical race theory; rhetoric and political economy; biopower and  rhetorics of citizenship

Matthew Felumlee
mrfelum@ilstu.edu

Oriana Gilson
oagilso@ilstu.edu

David Giovagnoli
dgiovag@ilstu.edu
Composition pedagogy, GLBT issues, classical philology

Adriana Gradea
acgrade@ilstu.edu

Stephanie Guedet
ssguede@ilstu.edu

Shannon Harmon
scharma@ilstu.edu
Cultural and feminist rhetorics, disability studies, material feminism, composition pedagogy

Elizabeth Jones
eljone3@ilstu.edu
Rhetorics of space and place; visual rhetoric; multimodal composition; object-oriented ontology; apologia

Frank Macarthy
fwmacar@ilstu.edu
Multimodality; literacy; digital rhetoric; composition; memory; digital communication

Arwa Malaibari
ammalai@ilstu.edu

Scott Sands
srsands@ilstu.edu

Matthew Schering
mwsche1@ilstu.edu

Sarah Warren-Riley
swarren@ilstu.edu
Digital rhetorics; cultural rhetorics; rhetorics of the everyday

 

MA STUDENTS
Tiffany Bishop
tabish1@ilstu.edu

Elizabeth Calero
emcaler@ilstu.edu

Sydney Klem
saklem@ilstu.edu

Brittany Larsen
blarse1@ilstu.edu

Gina Stinnett
gestinn@ilstu.edu

Karishma Verma
kverma@ilstu.edu

Jessica Young
jmyoun2@ilstu.edu